2017 PECG Scholarship Program Winners

The Professional Engineers in California Government (PECG) is pleased to Congratulate the 2017 Scholarship Program winners:

Winner PECG Member(s) Section
Aaron Birch Gary Birch Sacramento
Alexander Battey Todd Battey Inland Empire
Alyssa Nishikawa Don & Marissa Nishikawa Fresno
Amber Ganapathy Carissa Ganapathy Fort Sutter
Benjamin Gooding Self Fresno
Christina Ngo Vanessa Truong Orange County
Hannah Battey Todd Battey Inland Empire
Katharine Worcester Alfred Worcester Fort Sutter
Lauren Posey James Posey Sacramento
Marquis Seto Henry Seto Sacramento
Matthew Spector Peter Spector Sacramento
Nikola Tong Patricia Watanabe Los Angeles
Sahithi Bonala Mohan Bonala Sacramento
Spencer Kam Jerrel & Lily Kam Los Angeles
Tahrima Alam Khorshed Khan Fresno

PECG offers up to 15 scholarships, ranging from $3000 to $500 each, as a member-only benefit for PECG members and their dependents who are currently enrolled in a college or university in a PECG-related field of study.  PECG intends to award the scholarships in the following amounts:  $3000 (one), $2000 (one), $1500 (one), $1000 (five), $500 (seven).

2018 PECG Scholarships will be awarded in July.  The application deadline is 5:00 p.m. on Friday, May 4, 2018.  Check back for more information in early 2018. 

PECG represents 13,000 state-employed engineers and related professionals responsible for designing and inspecting California’s highways and bridges, ensuring that schools and hospitals are safe during earthquakes, and protecting our air, water and beaches.  PECG continually strives to provide quality benefits to our members.