PECG Constitutional Office Candidate Endorsements 2018

*No Incumbent

Governor* (Dual Endorsement)

Gavin Newsom / John Chiang 

 Secretary of State

Alex Padilla

Insurance Commissioner*

Ricardo Lara

Attorney General (Dual Endorsement)

Xavier Becerra / Dave Jones

Lieutenant Governor*

Ed Hernandez

Superintendent of Public Instruction*

Tony Thurmond


Betty Yee


Fiona Ma

Board of Equalization District 2*

Cathleen Galgiani

PECG Statewide Ballot Measure Positions — June 2018

Proposition 68:  California Drought, Water, Parks, Climate, Coastal Protection, and Outdoor Access for All Act of 2018.

Summary:  Authorizes $4 billion in bonds for state and local parks, environmental protection and restoration projects, water infrastructure projects, and flood protection projects.  Prop. 68 will fund hundreds of projects and programs at DWR, SWRCB, State Parks, and other departments dependent on engineers and related professionals to improve infrastructure, provide safe delivery of clean water, and improve environmental protections for all Californians.

Position:  SUPPORT

Proposition 69:  Motor Vehicle Fees and Taxes: Restriction on Expenditures: Appropriations Limit.

Summary:  Proposition 69 amends the state constitution to ensure that SB 1 revenues are dedicated exclusively to transportation infrastructure, and not diverted in the future to fill budget shortfalls.  Prop. 69 will benefit PECG members and all Californians by ensuring that the $5 billion in annual SB 1 revenue is dedicated exclusively to maintaining and improving state highways and bridges and other transportation infrastructure.

Position:  SUPPORT

PECG Legislative Candidate Endorsements 2018

*No Incumbent

Assembly Candidates

AD 01 Brian Dahle (R-Bieber)
AD 02 Jim Wood (D-Healdsburg)
AD 03 No Endorsement
AD 04 Cecilia Aguiar-Curry (D-Napa)
AD 05 Frank Bigelow (R-O’Neals)
AD 06 Kevin Kiley (R-El Dorado Hills)
AD 07 Kevin McCarty (D-Sacramento)
AD 08 Ken Cooley (D-Rancho Cordova)
AD 09 Jim Cooper (D-Elk Grove)
AD 10 Marc Levine (D-San Rafael)
AD 11 Jim Frazier (D-Oakley)
AD 12 Heath Flora (R-Modesto)
AD 13 Susan Eggman (D-Stockton)
AD 14 Tim Grayson (D-Concord)
AD 15 No Endorsement*
AD 16 No Endorsement
AD 17 David Chiu (D-San Francisco)
AD 18 Rob Bonta (D-Alameda)
AD 19 Phil Ting (D-San Francisco)
AD 20 Bill Quirk (D-Hayward)
AD 21 Adam Gray (D-Merced)
AD 22 Kevin Mullin (D-South San Francisco)
AD 23 No Endorsement
AD 24 Marc Berman (D-Menlo Park)
AD 25 Kansen Chu (D-San Jose)
AD 26 No Endorsement
AD 27 Ash Kalra (D-San Jose)
AD 28 Evan Low (D-Campbell)
AD 29 Mark Stone (D-Scotts Valley)
AD 30 Robert Rivas* (D-Hollister)
AD 31 Joaquin Arambula (D-Fresno)
AD 32 Rudy Salas (D-Bakersfield)
AD 33 Jay Obernolte (R-Big Bear Lake)
AD 34 No Endorsement
AD 35 No Endorsement
AD 36 No Endorsement
AD 37 Monique Limón (D-Santa Barbara)
AD 38 Christy Smith (D-Los Angeles)
AD 39 Luz Rivas* (D-Los Angeles)
AD 40 James Ramos* (D-Inland Empire)

Assembly Candidates

AD 41 Chris Holden (D-Pasadena)
AD 42 No Endorsement
AD 43 Laura Friedman (D-Glendale)
AD 44 Jacqui Irwin (D-Thousand Oaks)
AD 45 Jesse Gabriel* (D-Encino)
AD 46 No Endorsement
AD 47 Eloise Gomez Reyes (D-San Bernardino)
AD 48 Blanca Rubio (D-West Covina)
AD 49 Ed Chau (D-Arcadia)
AD 50 No Endorsement
AD 51 Wendy Carrillo (D-Los Angeles)
AD 52 Freddie Rodriguez (D-Pomona)
AD 53 Miguel Santiago (D-LosAngeles)
AD 54 Sydney Kamlager (D-Los Angeles)
AD 55 No Endorsement
AD 56 Eduardo Garcia (D-Coachella)
AD 57 Ian Calderon (D-Whittier)
AD 58 No Endorsement
AD 59 Reggie Jones-Sawyer (D-Los Angeles)
AD 60 Sabrina Cervantes (D-Corona)
AD 61 Jose Medina (D-Riverside)
AD 62 Autumn Burke (D-Inglewood)
AD 63 Anthony Rendon (D-Lakewood)
AD 64 Mike Gipson (D-Carson)
AD 65 Sharon Quirk-Silva (D-Fullerton)
AD 66 Al Muratsuchi (D-Manhattan Beach)
AD 67 No Endorsement
AD 68 No Endorsement
AD 69 Tom Daly (D-Anaheim)
AD 70 Patrick O’Donnell (D-Long Beach)
AD 71 No Endorsement
AD 72 Josh Lowenthal* (D-Huntington Beach)
AD 73 No Endorsement
AD 74 No Endorsement
AD 75 No Endorsement
AD 76 No Endorsement*
AD 77 Brian Maienschein (R-San Diego)
AD 78 Todd Gloria (D-San Diego)
AD 79 Shirley Weber (D-San Diego)
AD 80 Lorena Gonzalez Fletcher (D-San Diego)

Senate Candidates

SD 02 Mike McGuire (D-Healdsburg)
SD 04 No Endorsement
SD 06 Richard Pan (D-Sacramento)
SD 08 No Endorsement*
SD 10 Bob Wieckowski (D-Fremont)
SD 12 Anna Caballero* (D-Salinas)
SD 14 No Endorsement
SD 16 No Endorsement*
SD 18 Bob Hertzberg (D-Van Nuys)
SD 20 Connie Leyva (D-Chino)
SD 22 Mike Eng* (D-Los Angeles)
SD 24 Maria Elena Durazo* (D-Los Angeles)
SD 26 No Endorsement
SD 28 No Endorsement
SD 30 Holly Mitchell (D- Los Angeles)
SD 32 No Endorsement*
SD 34 Tom Umberg* (D-Villa Park)
SD 36 No Endorsement
SD 38 Jeff Griffith* (D-San Diego)
SD 40 Ben Hueso (D-San Diego)