2019 PECG Scholarship Program Winners

The Professional Engineers in California Government (PECG) is pleased to Congratulate the 2019 Scholarship Program winners:

Winner PECG Member(s) Section
Ramamoham Reddy Bommavaram Self Bay Area
Jessica Chao Kelly Khinlayyee Chao Bay Area
Aditi Ganapathi Krishnaraj Ganapathi Capitol
Tanzila Alam Khorshed Khan Fresno
Jack Luong Hien Ma Fresno
Faiaz Samin Rahman Akm Fazlur Rahman Fresno
Diana Rosas Self Fresno
Melissa Taha Issa Taha Inland Empire
Veronica Hughey Stephen Hughey Los Angeles
Hanbiehn (Han) Kim Seong Yup Kim Los Angeles
Curtis Tin-Ming Tam Karen Wong Los Angeles
Arman Tourmari Self Los Angeles
Tyler Vo Thu Vo Los Angeles
Jordan Beach Nicholas Beach Marysville
Farris Elghassein Deyaedeen Elghassein Sacramento
Mila Tribint Danijela Trubint San Diego

PECG offers up to 16 scholarships, ranging from $3000 to $500 each, as a member-only benefit for PECG members and their dependents who are currently enrolled in a college or university in a PECG-related field of study. Check back for more information in early 2020. 

PECG represents 13,000 state-employed engineers and related professionals responsible for designing and inspecting California’s highways and bridges, ensuring that schools and hospitals are safe during earthquakes, and protecting our air, water and beaches.  PECG continually strives to provide quality benefits to our members.